The Founders Circle

The Kassebaum Family and Mater Dei Catholic High School invite you to become a member of the Founder’s Circle to help raise up the next generation of Catholic leaders. Donors to the Dr. Estelle L. Kassebaum’s Memorial Scholarship Program are assured that all donated funds will be used to build an endowment for scholarships, that recipients of awards will be selected carefully and fairly, and that the annual scholarships will be awarded to Mater Dei students who exemplify excellence in scholarship, character, leadership, and service.

The following donors have helped to build the Dr. Estelle L. Kassebaum Memorial Scholarship.  Thank you!

The Original Founders:
Steven and Mary Birch Foundation
Dave Rickey and Family
In Memory of Merle E. Hamilton – Marie Hamilton
In Memory of Dr. Estelle L. Kassebaum – The Gillcrist Family
The Boudreau Family
LCDR David L. Kassebaum, USN (Ret.)
Capt. and Mrs. James J. Gillcrist
The Trometter Family
Col. and Mrs. Roy A. Pearson
Dr. and Mrs. Samuel Maehara
Rev. Peter Escalante
Archie and Rose Krejci
Carlos and Mary Jimenez
Sylvia Torrez
The John Dobyns Family
Jesse Rodriguez
The Gerkin Family – Liz, Bill, Amy, and Natalie
Mr. and Mrs. Peter Ferrantelli
Thomas Clayton Beecher
Bud and Virginia Milke
Mr. and Mrs. George E. Milke II
Mike and Wendy Carey
The Briz Family – Abril ’92 and Erika ‘98
Mike Sexton
Patricia McGregor
Mr. and Mrs. William J. Lyons
Coach White and Family
The Jack Schubert Family
Drs. Thomas and Sally Hardin
Jack Anthony Rubidoux
George and Sally McClenahan
John and Lupita Baumgardner
Reverend Donald Coleman
Marie T. Tollefson
Gerriss and Robert Klant
Jerry Judge and Family
Eugene and Anita Adam
Larieviere Scholarship Fund
Larry Van Wey
Daiji Goto
St. Charles Catholic School
Sabel and Ruby Aguiar
Drs. Al and Carol Palmiotto
The Blair Family – David ’00, Michael ’03, and Teresa ‘11
Mr. Philip Lebherz
Al and Cres Angeles
Karen J. Chudy
David and Diane Canedo
Wells Fargo Bank, Otay Ranch
The Corky McMillan Company

Supporters of the Dr. Estelle L. Kassebaum Memorial Scholarlship
Nissho-Gakuen Education Corporation
Martha S. Ostrander
Saint Gregory the Great
Mark G. Lariviere
Michael Wall
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Magaudda
Dr. and Mrs. Chris Behr
Rev. Dennis Mikulanis
Mary Gillcrist Bones
Jody Balestrieri
Msgr. George Davich
Mr. and Mrs. Allen Gates
Miss Sarah Jimenez (Scholarship Recipient)
Dr. and Mrs. Richard Kelly
Dr. and Mrs. Michael Kelner